logo
Welcome to our new AbleCommerce forums. As a guest, you may view the information here. To post to this forum, you must have a registered account with us, either as a new user evaluating AbleCommerce or an existing user of the application. For all questions related to the older version of Gold and earlier, please go to AbleCommerce Gold forum. Please use your AbleCommerce username and password to Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jay  
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2022 1:38:44 PM(UTC)
Jay

Groups: Authorized User, Developers

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I'm pretty new to MVC/razor/javascript/jquery. I'm working on upgrading our highly customized AC Gold site to AC 9. On the AC Gold site I have a widget in ConLib that has code similar to the following in the ascx file:
Code:
    <asp:Button ID="DoSomethingButton" runat="server" Text="Click to do something" OnClick="DoSomethingButton_Click" ValidationGroup="SomethingVal" TabIndex="8" />
    <table runat="server" id="detailsTable" class="inputForm" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center" visible="false">
    </table>

The code-behind then had:
Code:
    protected void DoSomethingButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
        detailsTable.Visible = true;
    }

I'm trying to figure out how to do this in an AC 9 widget. I have everything "wired up" so the widget is on an inner template and displays properly with the table hidden. From searching online, it seems like I should be able to do something like this in the onclick property for the button:
Code:
    <input id="DoSomethingButton" type="button" class="btn btn-lg btn-block" value="Click to do something" onclick="$('#detailsTable').css('display','normal')" />
    <table id="detailsTable" class="inputForm" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center" style="display:none">
    </table>