logo
Welcome to our new AbleCommerce forums. As a guest, you may view the information here. To post to this forum, you must have a registered account with us, either as a new user evaluating AbleCommerce or an existing user of the application. For all questions related to the older version of Gold and earlier, please go to AbleCommerce Gold forum. Please use your AbleCommerce username and password to Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jay  
#1 Posted : Friday, August 5, 2022 4:26:26 PM(UTC)
Jay

Groups: Authorized User, Developers

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
As I've mentioned in previous posts, I'm an MVC newbie, so I hope this makes sense.

I have a widget (partial view) that is working fine. Among other things, it has a button with type = button that changes the css display property of a table via an inline script, and a button with type = submit for calling the controller's HttpPost method. The controller code runs correctly when the submit button is clicked. I do not want it to leave the current page after submitting, and it doesn't. It uses a custom model I have created. The controller checks some things and if everything is OK, it writes a record to the database. I have the controller's post method returning the partial view, since that what the AbleCommerce widgets I looked at do if they don't go to another page:
Code:
        [HttpPost]
        public ActionResult MyWidgetDialog(MyModel model)
        {
            return PartialView("_MyWidgetDialog", model);
        }